logo NCGeo

Winner of the Otto von Gruber Award 2016

The Otto von Gruber Award

On the initiative of Dr. Ir. W. Schermerhorn, the Board of the ITC Foundation decided on 26th September 1961 to set aside funds for the assignment of a periodic award in memory of Otto von Gruber. In 2015 the responsibility for the award was transferred to the Netherlands Center of Geodesy and Geo-informatics (NCG). The award will be made in accordance with the following amended regulations which have been approved by the Board of the NCG and the Council of The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing.

The winners of the award

    • 1964 F. Ackermann, Germany
    • 1972 H. Ebner and J. Hoehle, Germany
    • 1976 F. Leberl, Austria
    • 1980 A. Gruen, USA
    • 1988 P. Curran, Great Britain
    • 1992 C. Heipke, Germany
    • 1996 H.G. Maas, Switzerland
    • 2000 H. Mayer, Germany and M.G. Vosselman, The Netherlands
    • 2004 S. Heuel, Switzerland
    • 2008 M. Butenuth, Germany
  • 2012 Jan-Henrik Haunert, Germany

The Winner of 2016 is Wai Yeung Yan (Can)


Laatst aangepast op maandag, 01 augustus 2016 14:20

Ga naar boven
JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com